1 Quiet Trip – Black Thought ft.Portugal the Man, the last Artful Dodgr
2 Say Peace – Common ft. Black Thought (new)
3 Light One – Write One- Elzhi
4 Ultra Black – Nas
5 Thank God I made it – Benny The Butcher ft.Queen Naija
6 Keep it moving – Statik Selektah ft. Nas, Joey Bada$$ Gary Clark Jr
7 Cartier – Boldy James ft.El camino
8 Don’t believe ’em – Street Justice ft.Eto (prod.Spesh 38)
9 Look over your shoulders – Busta Rhymes ft.Kendrick Lamaar (new)
10 Planet Conscious – Ill Conscious feat. Planet Asia
11 Lemon – Conway ft Method Man
12 What are you gonna do when the grid goes down- Public Enemy ft. Cypress Hill, G.Clinton
13 Remove 45 – De La Soul ft Chuck D, P.Monch, Talib Kweli, Styles P (new)
14 Nothin less – Conway the machine ft Dj Premier
15 Baby got work to do – Potatohead People ft. De La Soul

Special flashback Ice Cube released his second solo LP, Death Certificate, 29 years ago today (1991) including the hit “No vaseline”

Cover: Common



It’s Max Mbassado’s program with the best of American rap.


If you want to listen to previous episodes CLICK HERE